the little things.

IMG_6860{via Instagram}
I am in love with this image above.  My friend saw it on Instagram and sent it to me… lovely Stephanie- Thank you.  It’s the little things that can make a difference and affect the people around you.  I am so lucky to have friends and family that are so supportive.  It is so important to surround yourself with people who inspire, uplift, and motivate you.
I began blogging mainly for me.  I thought it would be a cool way to document moments in my life and honestly as I’ve aged, I was feeling as though I had lost my creative outlet.  Since I’ve started Crew & Lu, I feel invigorated.  I want to try new things, even if they don’t result in what I envisioned.  Most importantly I want to become a DO-er, no more putting things off or making excuses.  It’s time to make it happen.  I have big plans for the future of Crew & Lu.  And I hope you all take a ride with me and experience my journey in developing my brand.  I can guarantee funny stories, insight, and fun!

 I want to create a movement to help inspire people much like myself who need to revive their thirst for life.  It’s titled, “The little things” and it’s simple…UPLIFT others.

The Little Things MOVEMENT

*FIRST TASK, reach out to 1 person by the end of the week and do something simple to help bring a smile to their face.  It can be as easy as a phone call, text them a joke, send them a funny pic, buy them a coffee, anything that will make their day.  I promise you will feel gratification by their response.  This may seem insignificant, but these little gestures can sometimes mean the most!  So I encourage you to participate with me!

*SECOND TASK, this will be fun I promise.  Pick one thing you’ve always wanted to do, but for some reason you haven’t and DO IT!  Like a new hairstyle, a new fitness class, a DIY project, ANYTHING.  This task will help develop time for yourself and bring your creativity out! If you want to make this more fun, take a pic and post it on Instagram and make sure you hashtag #LittleThingsMovement.  It will be so much fun to see everyones adventures.
Click here to follow me on Instagram

I would love to hear all of your stories and hope you revive your creativity.  This will be epic!

macaroonsFrench Macaroons- the Queen of all desserts, in my eyes.  They are so dainty and divine.  I have always wanted to make these, so to embrace “The Little Things” second task -I took on the challenge.  I followed the Martha Stewart recipe and they turned out quite lovely.    I felt so accomplished and proud of the petite treats. They made the perfect delivery to my gal pals.

You can do it 🙂

6 thoughts on “the little things.

  1. I love that your post is about so much positivity! I’ve actually done task no.1 and now to do task no.2 which I don’t even know where to begin, so many things I want to do but haven’t done.

    Your macaroons look amazing, so pretty 🙂 Great to have with a cup of tea ❤

    • I am so glad you’ve joined in on the fun! As for your no. 2 task…maybe make a list of your top 5 things you want to do. Then pick the option that most inspires you this very moment! Don’t brush the other option off, just keep those for next week when you want to pull your creative side out again 🙂 Make sure you tag it to Instagram! I’d love to see what you’re doing!
      And can you believe it, I never had a macaroon before I made these. And they were delicious! So now I’m determined to make more!
      Hope you enjoy your day!

  2. what a great topic; I absolutely LOVE random acts of kindness. I try and do them ( and don’t judge me on this) for my kids. I feel like such a ‘no’ mom that I try my hardest to say yes whenever I can and do little special things for them when I can. I think it reminds them that even though mommy is staring at her computer 24/7 that they still mean the world to me. 🙂
    This week was Teacher Appreciation Week at my sons’ school – we I have done a ton of fun things for the teachers already. Fun twist to them though; I have started using Washi Tape for a lot of little detail items on the presents gave or cupcakes I baked. It is really fun to do nice things for others and be able to put a little creative twist to it. I feel like I am getting back to the artsy fartsy side of me that I had lost many many years ago 😉 You can see one of the gifts on my instagram page ‘justjenny80’ is my profile name.

    See you Monday!
    Jenny

    • Jenny,

      I can totally sympathize with you! You will have to show me some kids crafts, I requested you on instagram…:) I’d love to check out your wash tape projects!
      See you soon, xoxo

Leave a Reply

