comic bubbles diy.

Hello!Pow
How rad are these chalkboard photo props?  They are so extremely easy to make and a great way to add FUN to any party!  Personally, I’d do a impromptu photo shoot with them any time.  Follow these simple steps below to start personalizing your photos!

What you’ll need:
{Cardboard poster, this is thicker than poster board and I found it in the same isle as the poster board}
{Chalkboard paint}
{Wood dowels}
{Gorilla tape or Duct tape}

cartoon pop upThe first couple of steps are simple!  Sketch the shape you want your comic bubble to look like on the back of the cardboard poster.  I wanted my bubbles to be a little bit bigger so I was able to fit two on mine.  I think it would be cute to make slightly smaller ones for kids and honestly there are so many shapes you could do!  Then cut them out with scissors.
cartoon pop up diyAfter my shapes were cut out, I rolled chalkboard paint with a small sponge roller (to get a more even finish).  I painted three coats, giving dry time between the coats.  I’m sure two coats would do but I wanted to make sure the whole surface was even and durable.
Once dried, I attached round wood dowels on the backside of the comic bubbles with Gorilla tape.  And voila!  Have a ball with awesome photos and endless captions!
BucketThis is my dog Bucket!  My hubs and I always narrate what’s going on in his head.
BaconI’m pretty positive this is on his mind daily!  Hee-hee
Pow 1Happy diy!

10 thoughts on “comic bubbles diy.

  1. Those are awesome, I’m going to show these to my daughter she is a whiz for DIY, she will think they are clever. Thanks for the idea and the funny pics very clever!!! Shazza.

Leave a Reply

