weekend recap.

Crew easter basketCelebrating Crew’s first Holidays are so fun. Even though he probably doesn’t know what’s going on, I love making a big deal out of them! I had so much fun putting together his Easter basket. Obviously he’s not into candy yet…so I (Easter bunny mama) filled it with all sorts of goodies that he could use everyday. I added the chalkboard to the tin bucket and I’m glad I can reuse it in his room. I put a few t-shirts in his basket as he’s growing like a weed and can always use more clothes! Those little shoes are actually all plastic! They are i play shoes and I thought they would be perfect for when we start heading to splash pads. They can get wet and are so light weight. Crew loves pounding on things and what would be better than this little piano. I just hope my ears can withstand it. But who knows, maybe he’ll be a little mozart, ha! I added a new Mickey Mouse book with sounds and also new paci’s. He loves his food, normally I make organic food for him but once in awhile when I’m in a pinch I turn to Plum Organics baby food. I like their wide range of flavors! I couldn’t wait to see him dig into this basket!crew easter Crew Easter 2{Crew loved banging on this piano}
Crew Easter3dining benchFAB FINDS! Don’t you just love it when you find something amazing!!!!! I’ve been trying to design my formal dining area. It’s the first thing you see when you walk through my front door. I am going for industrial chic with a twist look. Honestly, I love so many looks I don’t know what direction to turn to. I definitely don’t want it to be too stuffy and I want the overall look to be functional and of course make you go “ooohhhh ahhhh”. I came across this tufted bench at Marshall’s- sometimes you can find such awesome pieces there! And…. I even got it for 15% off! I kindly spoke with the manager on duty to see if there was anything they could do as it had some marks on the fabric (mostly marks I could easily clean). Hey, it never hurts to ask and this in this case it came out in my favor. I picture this bench to be used as seating around a farm like table. I would have two chairs at the end of the table and two chairs or a bench on the opposite side of the tufted bench. I’m excited to pull it all together. Once I get further in the design process, I’ll post before and afters!
crew and couch{Had to post a pic with little man on it}centerpieceI also snatched up this fun mini green house.  I imagine it’s perfect home will be on the dining room table with some white pots and succulents.  And the best part…wait for it…wait for it… it was only $12.99 at Marshall’s!  I’ll take it!  Gotta love bargain finds.
uyenHubs and I got a chance to get away for a bit this weekend…and the weather was gorge!  Got to pull out my floppy floppy (hat that is).

Uyen and lanceWe rarely get pics with the two of us together.  Either he’s behind the camera or I am.  If we do pull off a pic together, it’s usually an iphone one.  Love technology.
Hope everyone had a fabulous Easter Weekend!

2 thoughts on “weekend recap.

  1. I love your new bench! LOVE!! And you did such a cute job making his Easter “basket”. 🙂 Such a sweetie with his piano! Glad you enjoyed your weekend. The weather here was wonderful as well!

    • Thank you so much for the kind words Valerie!! So glad you had lovely weather… it’s perfect here and I love doing outside activities 🙂

Leave a Reply

