on the go gal.

Uyen{1.  Nude bow flats  2.  Petunia Pickle Bottom Diaper Bag  3.  JCrew link bracelet  4.  RayBan aviators  5.  Rag and Bone pocket tee  6.  Rachel Zoe jersey skirt}

As a first time mama, I’m still learning how to juggle my time.  People who know me, just know I’m going to run five minutes late.  I can’t help it, it’s as if it’s in my DNA.  I try so hard too!  I set my alarm extra early; I trick myself to thinking I have to be wherever I need to be an hour before I really have to be there; I organize everything the night before; and still the clock isn’t on my side.  What can I say…I’m a work in progress and I’m working on it.  So if I’m not there in five minutes…just wait longer 😉  But I promise I’ll hurry hurry hurry!
Here are my outfit picks for an on the go gal!  This casual everyday outfit would be super comfortable and perfect for running errands or maybe meeting your girlfriends for lunch.   For me, I’d probably be chasing my little man in it!  Light weight and versatile!  I am in love with nude shoes…since I’m short it helps elongate my line.  Nude also goes with everything!  Just because I’m a mama, doesn’t mean I have to carry a clunky-cheesy diaper bag.  How cute is this Petunia Pick Bottom Cake?!  I have the same style in yellow and I love it!  It doesn’t look like a diaper bag and honestly I would totally use it for a weekend bag or carry on!  This bag has just enough compartments to store all of your babies needs.  This JCrew link bracelet is something I’ve had my eye on for a while!  I love to layer my bracelets and this particular one would be perfect for layering.  Pair it with some dainty bracelets and your arm candy will “shine bright like a diamond” (I literally just sang that out loud).  I love love love my aviators.  I have other sunglasses but I always pick these ones as my go to glasses!  Even if I’m sporting work out clothes, these aviators seem to make me look put together.  Isn’t everyone always searching for the perfect tee?  A white T-shirt should definitely be a staple in anyone’s closet.  A nice fitted tee can pair with jeans, skirts, shorts, oh the possibili-TEES!  <—-Ha, so clever (I’m really proud of that one, haha).  And lastly this skirt!  A grey jersey maxi…ummm YES please!  I adore this because instead of a regular loose fitting maxi this particular maxi has a mermaid silhouette giving you a more tailored casual look.  My closet has a reserved spot for the jersey maxi, just don’t tell my hubby!*!

Leave a Reply

