weekend recap.

weekend 2St. Patty’s Day weekend-this Holiday snuck up on me!  Where does the time go?  We love family time… I have been so busy lately that I really cherish the moments I can spend with my family.  My hubs and I have made family fun day a must so no matter how much we have to do or need to get done, it pretty much goes on the back burner.  The pile of dishes in the sink can wait! Along with the unfolded laundry, unmade bed, etc.  Bahaha!  I know… a hot mess, yes that’s me 🙂

The Coffee Shop is one of my favorite places!  I crave their coffee, particularly their Spanish Latte and their food is quite delish.  It was such a perfect day to come here as we sat outside and marveled in sunshine.  Little man was quite a happy bee, making us giggle thinking we have the coolest kid in town as every parent does.  These are the moments I can not get enough of…I need to stop and remind myself that this is why we both work so hard.  Of course, I think any mom would choose to be a stay at home mom.  I have been torn lately because I feel like I am missing out on such a precious time in my sons life.  He is growing so fast, it feels like I just delivered him and at a blink of an eye he’s crawling all over the place!  But then again, I can’t see myself not working.  I am very ambitious and don’t like to give up.  I have many plans…  Maybe one day I will actually figure it out!  But  as of right now I am a working mama bringing home the bacon.  As my husband says, my “play money”.  Does anyone else have experience with juggling being a mama and a being career woman as well?
Any advice is surely welcomed!  Just wanted to make a quick shout out to the hubs…thank you- thank you for your patience with me and most importantly being my biggest fan.  I’m not sure how many people this blog will reach but I for sure know I will always have my hubs as a viewer. 🙂

weekendLance{hubs trying to wrangle our dog who LOVES to just pull you anywhere}
Crew DJ{our little man, seriously the love of our lives}
Crew DJ 3Crew DJ 2{don’t you wanna give him a big smooch-a-roo here}
Mama and Crew{jean jacket from H & M, skirt from Forever 21, Ray-Ban aviators, Crew’s hat from Gap}

“Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present”.  ~Jim Rohn

One thought on “weekend recap.

  1. Your family looks so healthy and happy I love it. I am a disabled stay at home wife, mother,and my favorite Grammy of 6 soon to be 7 grand kids ,one girl first born. The rest all silly wonder boys. But I spoil my angel my one and only girl. But who am I kidding I love and spoil all of them. The whole family stays together as much as possible I love that. Thanks for making me smile

Leave a Reply

