makeup therapy.

make up 2

I have always been a MAC girl.  Perhaps I’m biased because MAC started my major crush with makeup.  I think the company as a whole really gives back to their makeup artists and provides further education.  I also feel their makeup wears really well with my skin type.  Sometimes the olive skin tone is really hard to match but I always find a perfect combo with MAC.  Although I’m a MAC groupie, I’m definitely not opposed to trying other products.
makeup1.  MAC Studio Fix  2.  L’oreal Voluminous Mascara  3.  MAC 217 Brush  4.  MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick {Style Surge}  5.  Bobbie Brown BB Cream

I love MAC studio fix.  It provides full coverage but depending on the brush it can give you a lighter finish as well.  I use the MAC buffer brush to give me a light dust of studio fix over my bb cream.  If I’m heading out for the evening and want more coverage I’ll use the sponge included in the studio fix to set my finish.  As for mascara… I know everyone is in search for the perfect mascara.  I can’t tell you enough how much I love love love L’oreal voluminous.  I get it in carbon black and you can pretty much find it anywhere!  It coats my lashes so well, I don’t have a full set of lashes at all and I feel like it makes them so luscious!  If I had to have a go to brush, it would be the MAC 217 blender.  And that’s exactly what it does…blends.  It’s so important to blend each shade on your lid.  Your colors will look so much cleaner and you’ll get a more professional look.  Go over each shade clockwise or counterclockwise (whatever is most comfortable to you) in small circles starting at the outer part of your lid and work your way towards the inner.  You’ll see a world of difference in your overall look- a more professional look.  I normally don’t wear lipstick- not that I don’t love to but because I kiss my son so much…teehee.  But I found this color- Style Surge and I’m in love with it!  It’s a peachy/coral bit of goodness and just in time for spring. I’ve recently jumped on the band wagon and started using a bb cream.  I was using a different brand before and thought it was ok, and then I found Bobbi Brown’s bb cream and it’s growing on me.  I love bb creams mainly because it’s so easy!  Gives you a light finish evening your skin tone.  For me, I’m more on the dry skin side so it gives me enough moisture without being oily.  And it comes with SPF which is great.  Stay tuned… I’ll do a more detailed post on makeup looks in the future!
make up 3

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin.  That, or kick-ass red lipstick”.  -Gwyneth Paltrow

Leave a Reply

