light bulb ideas.

You know when you go about your daily routine and out of the blue “ding” a thought hits you.  I love those moments!  Most of those moments happen at the most inconvenient times though… like when I’m driving and I can’t write anything down.  Then I go on this 15 minute bout with Siri trying to tell her to make a note for me.  Apparently I don’t enunciate enough because every time I look back at my notes, it looks like gibberish.  Any how I will get to the point, I will start a segment titled “light bulb ideas”.  These posts will be about things that I should have done before or seriously… why didn’t I think of that?  I’m not gonna lie, you’ll probably read some posts thinking…”really Uyen…ummm ok?”.  But to me, I will most likely think its mind blowing!

I believe in investing in jewelry that is timeless and classic.  Example, my wedding ring, stud earrings, etc.  But I know most of us are on a fashion budget.  I have many pieces that I adore from Forever 21 or random shops.  And I love that I can stay in trend but not spend a ton.  The problem with those pieces of jewelry, specifically my rings are… well… the mark around your finger reminding you it’s not real!  Not to fret…here comes the light bulb idea!

{a few pieces of my budget friendly rings}
rings{Julep fast drying top coat nail polish- Any clear nail polish will do}ring3{paint the inside of your ring with two coats of nail polish letting it dry between each coat}
ring4{and voila! no more mark around your fingers}
rings 2

Leave a Reply

